Navigation

Outreach

Go | Send | Pray

For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. Ephesians 2:10

AGIF Outreach demonstrates the love of Christ to people in need and enables disciples to pray, give and go by reaching in the following areas:

Local

Homeless, orphans and poor in Shanghai

Projects we partner with:

Orphans:
Huixin Orphanage (May Loke – mymayloke@yahoo.com.sg)
Shanghai Healing Home (Ann Chan–aylchan72@gmail.com)
Mifan Mama (S.S) (Marguerite Sdrigotti – margueriteinchina@yahoo.com)

Adoption or Fostering:
Dr. Mai Xiong –xiongkon@hotmail.com

Homeless:
Home Sweet Home (Inge Nuraini – ingenih@hotmail.com)
Eden (Judy Brantingham – judy@bmfchina.com)

Friends with:
Baobei Foundation (Evelin Tai – evelin@baobeifoundation.org)
Son Flowers (Shona – daddyssonflowers@gmail.com)
WILL Foundation (Pilar Tan – pilar.tan@willfound.org)
Giving Tree (Gillian Saw– gillianchia@yahoo.com)

National

Reaching people in need, in China

There are several trips throughout the year with varying opportunities like English camps, providing for the elderly, loving orphans, building projects etc.

International

Reaching out to people in need, physically or spiritually in the following nations

 

KwaZulu Natal, South Africa (21 June – 1 July) – Youth team

  • Support partners – Fathers House Church, Umdoni Christian Academy, 7 Rivers Farm and Kloof Harvest Church
  • Host Soccer tournament and holiday clubs and uplift the poor
  • Contact:  Esmé Warne – esme.warne@agifshanghai.com

 

Boracay, Philippines (Oct holidays, 2018)

  • Partner with First Love International
  • Teacher equipping, sports outreaches
  • Contact: Ryan Muir – ryanmuir22@gmail.com

 

Nepal (1-7 October 2018)

  • Partnering with Transformation Nepal, Balkhu Slum Church, Hope Community Church
  • Training and supporting local leaders and churches
  • Contact:  Esmé Warne – esme.warne@agifshanghai.com

 

Indonesia  (1-7 October 2018)

 

Boracay, Philippines (CNY, 2019)

  • Partner with First Love International
  • Feeding Schemes, Construction, VBS, tutoring
  • Contact: Kerry Charnesky – kerry.charnesky@gm.com

 

Southern Africa:  South Africa and Zimbabwe (CNY, 2019)

  • Support partners – New Day Ministries, 7 Rivers Farm, Fathers House, Umdoni Christian Academy and Kloof Harvest Church
  • Serve in ECD centers, equipping teachers, leadership training
  • Serve among poor and vulnerable in kids homes, schools and churches
  • Contact: Jen Zalick – jen.zalick@agifshanghai.com

 

Iloilo, Philippines (Spring Break, 1-8 April 2018)

  • Partner with Banate Baptist Church
  • Vacation Bible School for over 500 kids, leadership training
  • Contact: Martha Kajara – martha.kajara@agifshanghai.com

 

UPCOMING TRIPS INFO MEETING DATES

  • Southern Africa           –           May 13
  • Nepal                              –           May 20
  • Boracay, Philippines   –           May 27

Venue: Sun Room, Abundant Grace
Time: 4:30 pm

For more information please contact our Outreach Pastor, Esme Warne at outreach@agifshanghai.com