Navigation

Outreach

Go | Send | Pray

For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. Ephesians 2:10

AGIF Outreach demonstrates the love of Christ to people in need and enables disciples to pray, give and go by reaching in the following areas:

Local

Homeless, orphans and poor in Shanghai

Projects we partner with:

Orphans:
Huixin Orphanage (May Loke – mymayloke@yahoo.com.sg)
Shanghai Healing Home (Ann Chan–aylchan72@gmail.com)
Mifan Mama (S.S) (Marguerite Sdrigotti – margueriteinchina@yahoo.com)

Adoption or Fostering:
Dr. Mai Xiong –xiongkon@hotmail.com

Homeless:
Home Sweet Home (Inge Nuraini – ingenih@hotmail.com)
Eden (Judy Brantingham – judy@bmfchina.com)

Friends with:
Baobei Foundation (Evelin Tai – evelin@baobeifoundation.org)
Son Flowers (Shona – daddyssonflowers@gmail.com)
WILL Foundation (Pilar Tan – pilar.tan@willfound.org)
Giving Tree (Gillian Saw– gillianchia@yahoo.com)
Renewal Centre (Jeff Ai– connect@renewal.org.cn)

National

Reaching people in need, in China

There are several trips throughout the year with varying opportunities like English camps, providing for the elderly, loving orphans, building projects etc.

International

Reaching out to people in need, physically or spiritually in the following nations

 

Nepal (1-7 October 2017)
• Partnering with Transformation Nepal
• Training and supporting local leaders and churches
• Contact:  Josh Nant – joshua.nantz@gmail.com

Boracay, Philippines (CNY, 17th-26th Feb 2018)

• Partner with First Love International
• Feeding Schemes, Construction, VBS, tutoring
• Contact: Paul Gavine – prgavine@hotmail.com

Harare, Zimbabwe & KwaZulu Natal, South Africa (CNY, 2018)
• Support partners – New Day Ministries, 7 Rivers Farm, KwaCare, Fathers House Church, Umdon, Christian Academy and Kloof Harvest Church
• Serve in projects such a renovation of ECD centers and teacher training
• Serve among poor and vulnerable in kids homes, schools and churches
• Contact: Jen Zalick – jen.zalick@agifshanghai.com

Iloilo, Philippines (Spring Break,  1-8 April 2018)
• Partner with Dumungas and Banate Baptist Churches
• Contact: Ryan – ryanmuir22@gmail.com

Mongolia, East Gobi Desert (TBD)
• Partner with Sainshand Mission Base
• Contact: Peter Sim – peter.sim@hotmail.com

For more information please contact our Outreach Pastor, Esme Warne at outreach@agifshanghai.com