Navigation

Outreach

Go | Send | Pray

For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. Ephesians 2:10

AGIF Outreach demonstrates the love of Christ to people in need and enables disciples to pray, give and go by reaching in the following areas:

Local

Homeless, orphans and poor in Shanghai

Projects we partner with:

Orphans:
Huixin Orphanage (Donna Ceynow – tceynow@comcast.net)
Shanghai Healing Home (Ann Beavers– j.annbeavers@gmail.com)
Mifan Mama (S.S) (Marguerite Sdrigotti – margueriteinchina@yahoo.com)
(ARC) Adoption Resources China (Mai Xiong– xiongkon@hotmail.com)

Homeless:
Home Sweet Home (Inge Nuraini – ingenih@hotmail.com)
Eden (Judy Brantingham – judy@bmfchina.com)

Friends with:
Baobei Foundation (Evelin Tai – evelin@baobeifoundation.org)
Son Flowers (Shona – daddyssonflowers@gmail.com)
WILL Foundation (Pilar Tan – pilar.tan@willfound.org)
Giving Tree (Gillian Saw– gillianchia@yahoo.com)
Renewal Centre (Jeff Ai– connect@renewal.org.cn)
River of Hearts (Daniel Sdrigotti – rohshanghai@gmail.com)

National

Reaching people in need, in China

There are several trips throughout the year with varying opportunities like English camps, providing for the elderly, loving orphans, building projects etc.

For more information about dates and places please contact esme.warne@agifshanghai.com

International

Reaching out to people in need, physically
or spiritually in the following nations

Nepal (1-7 October 2016)
• Partnering with Transformation Nepal
• Training and supporting local leaders and churches
• Contact:  Josh Nant – joshua.nantz@gmail.com

Boracay, Philippines (CNY- 28th Jan 2017)
• Partner with First Love International
• Feeding Schemes, Construction, VBS, tutoring
• Contact: Taiwo Saola – teed25@hotmail.co.uk

Harare, Zimbabwe (26 Jan – 5 Feb 2017)
• Support partners New Day Ministries
• Serve in projects such a renovation of ECD centers and teacher training
• Contact: Kingdom Mutsvene – kingdom@bmfchina.com

Andhra Pradesh, India (TBC 2017)
• 
Medical mission
• Contact:  Manoj Varughese – manoj.varughese@agifshanghai.com

Iloilo, Philippines (Spring Break  1-9 April 2017)
• Partner with Dumungas and Banate Baptist Churches
• VBS (600 Children) > Contact: Jen Muir – jenmuir813@gmail.com
• Sports Outreach > Contact: Ryan – ryanmuir22@gmail.com

Sainshand, Mongolia (12-17 June 2017)
• Partner with Sainshand Mission Base
• English Camp and sports Outreach
• Contact: Michelle Sim – michelle.sim@hotmail.com

Kwa-Zulu Natal, South Africa (TBC)
• Support partners – 7 Rivers Farm, KwaCare, Fathers House Church, Umdon
• Christian Academy and Kloof Harvest Church
• Serve among poor and vulnerable in kids homes, schools and churches
• Contact: Jen Zalick – jen.zalick@agifshanghai.com

For more information please contact our Outreach Pastor, Esme Warne at outreach@agifshanghai.com